[Spells] Favorites and least favorites…

I’ve been thinking a lot about spells lately, about which spells work and which spells doesn’t. There are just some spells that I always pick when playing a wizard and some that I never give a chance. It’s not that the spells I never pick are bad, they are just… not very useful.

Let’s look at the low-level sorcerer/wizard spells from the Core Rulebook. Which spells do I always pick and which ones do I never pick!

-0-

Top 5 (0-level)

1. Detect Magic

2. Dancing Lights

3. Ghost Sound

4. Resistance

5. Mage Hand

Bottom 5 (0-level)

1. Read Magic

2. Arcane Mark

3. Ray of Frost

4. Flare

5. Bleed

Top 5 (1st level)

1. Shocking Grasp

2. Magic Missile

3. Shield

4. Mage Armor

5. Floating Disc

Bottom 5 (1st level)

(Note that I’ve never taken any of these spell…)

1. Hold Portal

2. Magic aura

3. Erase

4. Jump

5. Animate Rope

-0-

What are your top 5’s and bottom 5’s? Are there any spells that you have never taken and used in the game?

…and yes, this for research purposes! 🙂

Explore posts in the same categories: RPG, Thoughts

Tags: , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a comment