Computer breakdown…

The day before New Year’s Eve, my computer crashed badly. This forced me to reinstall everything, but of course, I had lost hundreds of important files! Yes… this is bad! Really bad. This should teach teach me to backup my files!

However, I’ll try to bounce back and see what I can recover, illustrations, files etc.

This will set me back a little, so don’t expect new Mor Aldenn material any day soon. 😦

The Spell Compendium project is still, however, going strong! If you want to participate, feel free to drop me an email with some spells (see earlier post).

Explore posts in the same categories: Thoughts

One Comment on “Computer breakdown…”

  1. Claus Says:

    That sucks. I don’t know exactly what happened of course, but even on a corruped disk it is usually possible to get all or most of the data off it. I’ve seen it done with a corrupted drive using an external disk bay and running unix. If you have any techy friends its worth giving it a go.

    If the disk is borken, i.e. doesn’t spin any more, the data is still probably there, but to get it off will probably take a data recovery company and cost you money…

    Good luck, my sympathies.


Leave a Reply

