Mor Aldenn needs…you!

Well, its actually me who needs you!

My new setting is entering the near-completion stage and I’m looking for someone to sort of “review” it.

I’m looking for 3-5 people, who loves fantasy, loves reading settings, can be either DMs or Players, but who have at least some understanding of D&D or even Pathfinder.

I’m NOT looking for someone to just pad me on the back and say “good work”, I want honest oppinions on what you think is good and what you think is bad, and I want good arguments that gets your points across.

I’m looking to make this product even better, but with that in mind, Mor Aldenn is NOT a 200 page setting, its a small setting with a lot of growth opportunities, which you will see in other products in the future.

If this is something that appeals to you, then I’d like you to think about the following when reading the “Guide to Mor Aldenn”;

Is this setting special? Not necessarily unique, but does it have something that make it stand out from the other settings out there?

Is the language easy to understand? Is it clumsy, strange, strong, funny etc.

Is there any one feature that you like more than others? Are there features that you truly dislikes?

What do you think about the page layout, the artwork and the cartography? Is it missing something, or does it complement the setting?

And a thousand other questions…

Drop me a PM if this is something that you’d like to do, the finished Guide will probably be around 20 pages, so dont expect to spend the entire summer on this, just a few days…

And the last thing… whats in it for you? Well, I’ll give you credit in the book, of course, and you will get some inside into the design process of a RPG book. I will also, if you are interested, offer you a free version of the finished product… when its published.

Thanks for listening!

Explore posts in the same categories: Thoughts

2 Comments on “Mor Aldenn needs…you!”

  1. Sigurd Says:

    I’ll give it a shot. I will not be near a computer between the 1st and the 18th of July though.

    Sigurd

    PS I think 20 pages is light. I’m willing to bet it creeps up to 30 or 40.

  2. nukitti Says:

    Hey, if you’re still looking for a few people to read through, I’d love to see it.
    I’m also part of a large gaming-centric club, and if you don’t mind I’ll show it around.
    You can reach me ala my wordpress, or with email (nukitti@gmail.com).
    It’s great to see independent authors producing and self-publishing. Thank you, from the gaming community.


Leave a Reply

