New page layout!

This is a work in progress… and while I haven’t finished writing the entire guide yet, I just can’t stop playing around with the page layout, its just too damn fun 🙂

Here’s another example of how the Guide could end up looking, its a two page spread, and I quite like it!

Example of page layout!

 

I hope you can see where I’m going with this. The idea is that the inner column will be used for pictures and lots of interesting sidebars (red bold/italic text)!

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

2 Comments on “New page layout!”

  1. Sigurd Says:

    Honestly the best format I know for a fantasy tour guide is Ptolus, that was patterned on real tour guides.

    I like the 2/3 | 1/3 split on the pages. They are related but autonomous columns. You might have a talk about mage towers on the 2/3 and some interesting blurbs about tower gargoyles on the 1/3 for example.

    See the free players guide if you don’t have it…

    http://rpg.drivethrustuff.com/product_info.php?cPath=49_554&products_id=11959

  2. cityofmages Says:

    I have the Ptolus book, and love it too! However, I’m not a HUGE fan of the whole “tour guide” feel, but I’m seriously thinking of going with the three column look, just gotta figure out what font size to use..


Leave a Reply

