New artist hired!

Today I hired cartographer and artist, Jonathan Roberts to colour the city map. I’ve seen his work before and really liked his colouring, so I’m pretty sure that he will do something amazing to William McAusland’s wonderful map.

I know I’m looking forward to seeing it!

Also, the link to his site has been added to the links, if you want to take a look for yourself or maybe hire him for something.

Explore posts in the same categories: Artwork, Cartography, Thoughts

Tags: ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

2 Comments on “New artist hired!”


  1. And who wouldn’t jump at the opportunity to work on such a beautiful map? I enjoyed it and certainly look forward to working on further maps for the setting. Thanks for the link too. That reminds me that I need to sort out a links page on my own site.

    All the best,

    Jonathan

  2. cityofmages Says:

    Yeah, it is a wonderful map, I often find myself staring at it, wondering at the various places that I wish to visit through adventures and adventurers…

    I’ll post a larger bit of the coloured map soon, so far all you can find is small bits in some of the location descriptions. It really is a better map with the colours!


Leave a Reply

